SAE International is a US-based Society of Automotive Engineers. It is dedicated for the advancement of mobility community and trasport industries such as automotive, aerospace and commercial vehicles. To bridge the gap between industry and academia, SAE India -TCET is a students' chapter formed in A.Y. 2017-18. This is the second professional body associated with 1 Department of Mechanical Engineering. The main objective of SAE India -TCET is to provide students with a platform for enhancing their professional and engineering skills beyond curriculum. It is run by 52 student members and guided by two faculty advisors.

flipLightBox Image

Important activities


Activity Date
Technical Seminar on "Cast your future with castings July 2018
Technical Quiz August 2018
Seminar on "Opportunities for higher studies abroad" August 2018
Quad-Tore 2018 September 2018
Technical Poster Presentation Competition September 2018
BAJA SAE India 2019 March 2019
Aero Design Challenge 2019 July 2019

Future plans

  • To organize workshops and seminars related to the latest technologies in automobile and mechanical engineering domains.
  • To organize technical fest on larger scale with much more competitive events and increase contribution of students in these events.
  • To participate in Quad Tore 2019, Aero Design 2019
  • Achievements

    Secured All India Rank 51 st amongst 380 teams in Virtual Round of BAJA SAE India 2019 held at Chitkara University, Chandigarh. Qualified for Main Round to be held at IIT Ropar, Roopnagar, Punjab in March 2019.

    Working Committee

    Senior Faculty Advisor
    Dr. Sanjay Kumar
    Additional Faculty Mr. Sachin Oak

    Chairperson Mr. Manas Ghumare
    Vice Chairperson Mr. Avishkar Gawde
    Secretary Mr. Ketan Beradia
    Treasurer Mr. Yash Bhatnagar
    Membershi Chair Ms. Shrutika Kenjale
    Vice Membership Chair Mr. Bhavesh Chaudhari
    Publicity Chair Mr. Siddharth Tiwari
    Program Chair Mr. Shreeraj Aher
    Vice Program Chair Ms. Sonali Pradhan
    Reception Chair Mr. Akash Yadav
    Publication Chair Mr. Jai Deshani